Home » Programs » National Science Week » 2020 National Science Week School Grant Recipients

2020 National Science Week School Grant Recipients

Thank you to all of our applicants for the 2020 National Science Week School Grants. This year saw a major change to the program due to COVID-19, with schools undergoing considerable disruption during transitions between school-based and home-based learning.  Nevertheless, we still had an amazing 147 schools applying for grants to undertake projects and activities during National Science Week, and we applaud their optimism!

In consideration of the impact of COVID-19 and the limited ability of schools to undertake normal science week activities, the program is being offered in a modified format, whereby in place of our traditional competitive financial grants selection process, applicants to the school grants program are being provided with a Deep Blue activity card pack, based on ASTA's highly successful SPECTRA card system, to use across Science Week to support and encourage student engagement either in the classroom or at home.  Each pack includes glossy activity cards, certificates and badges.

Congratulations to all 147 schools listed below who submitted valid School Grant applications and are successful in receiving their SPECTRA packs to use during National Science Week, 15 – 23 August.

Successful applicants have been notified via email with the details of their pack, and all packs have been dispatched.

Recipients by state or territory: ACT | NSW | NT | QLD | SA | TAS | VIC | WA


Burgmann Anglican School

Lanyon High School

Palmerston District Primary

Red Hill Primary School




Aspect Hunter School

Balarang Primary School

Ballina Coast High School

Bates Drive School

Binya Public

Bligh Park Public School

Canterbury South Public School

Corowa Public School

Edgeworth Heights Public School

Engadine High School

Jasper Road Public School

Kids Academy Penrith

Narellan Public School

Northern Beaches Christian School

Penrith South Public School

Shine Bright Early Learning Centre

St Joseph's Catholic Primary

St Mary's Primary

The Rivers Secondary College Richmond River High Campus

Wycliffe Christian School

Yass High School




Acacia Hill

Braitling Primary School

Casuarina Senior College

Driver Primary School

Henbury School

Katherine School of the Air

Malak Primary School

Maningrida College

Nhulunbuy Primary

Nightcliff Primary School

Pine Creek School

Ross Park Primary School

Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School

St Francis of Assisi Catholic Primary School

St John's Catholic College, Darwin

Stuart Park Primary School

The Essington School Darwin




Bellevue Park State School

Bentley park College

Blackall P-12 State School

Bwgcolman Community School

Churchill State School

Deception Bay State School

Faith Lutheran College Plainland

Hervey Bay Special School

Hervey Bay State High School

Highland Reserve State School

Jinibara State School

Just Kids Gordonvale

Kilcoy State School

Mackay SHS

Mooloolaba State School

Redlands College

Roma State College

St John's Silkwood

The Cathedral School

Waterford State School

Woolooga State School




Blackfriars Priory School

Cowell Area School

Faith Lutheran College

Immaculate Heart of Mary School

Jamestown Community School

Kangaroo Island Community Education, Kingscote

Koolunga Primary School

Miltaburra Area School

Nailsworth Primary School

OneSchoolGlobal SA

Parafield Gardens High School

Parafield Gardens R-7

Port Elliot Primary School

Reynella East College

St Michael's Lutheran Primary School

Swallowcliffe Primary

The Pines School

Williamstown Primary School

Woodville Primary School




Albuera St Primary School

Hilliard Christian School

Huonville High School

Montello Primary School

Mowbray Heights Primary School

Mt Nelson Primary School

New Norfolk High School

Queechy High School

Rokeby Primary School

Sheffield School

St Leonards Primary School

Tasman homeschool network

Winnaleah District High School




Albanvale Primary School

Bellbridge Primary School

Bendigo South East College

Brentwood Park Primary School

Cape Clear Primary School

Catholic Regional College Caroline Springs

Chewton Primary School

Elmhurst Primary School

Emmanuel College

Fairfield Primary School

Gippsland Grammar

Hamlyn Banks Primary School

Heatherwood School

Holy Rosary

Holy Trinity Lutheran College

Knox Gardens Primary School

Korumburra Secondary College

Mentone Girls Grammar

Myrtleford P12 College Northside Christian College

Our Lady Star of the Sea

Penshurst Primary School

Preston South Primary School

Rochester Secondary College

St Jude the Apostle

Tarneit College

The Basin Primary School

Western English Language School

Winston Hills Preschool




Aspiri Primary School

Attadale Primary School

Dalyellup Primary School

Dunsborough Primary School

East Manjimup Primary School

East Wanneroo Primary School

Edgewater Primary School

Fairbridge College

Fremantle Primary School

Geogiana Molloy Anglican School 

Heathridge Primary School  

Joondalup Primary School

Kelmscott Senior High School 

Koorda Primary School

Millen Primary School

North Morley Primary

Nyabing Primary School

Our Lady of Lourdes Dardanup

Pia Wadjarri Remote Community School

St John Bosco College